NHL

#3
Nick Jensen
G A Pts
3 8 11
Team: Washington Capitals Height: 6-1 Born: 9/21/1990
Position: DWeight: 205 Birthplace: Rogers, Minnesota

Latest News
Jan. 15 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST2:38 PM CST3:38 PM EST0:38 UAE (+1)15:38 ET18:38 BRT - Nick Jensen had 19:30 of ice time in the Capitals' 2-0 win over the Islanders on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Jan. 10 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST7:54 PM CST8:54 PM EST5:54 UAE (+1)20:54 ET23:54 BRT - Nick Jensen had 18:59 of ice time in the Capitals' 7-3 loss to the Bruins on Monday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Jan. 8 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST9:11 PM CST10:11 PM EST7:11 UAE (+1)22:11 ET1:11 BRT - Nick Jensen had an assist in 19:06 of ice time in the Capitals' 3-2 shootout loss to the Wild on Saturday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Jensen now has eight assists on the season.
Jan. 7 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST8:42 PM CST9:42 PM EST6:42 UAE (+1)21:42 ET0:42 BRT - Nick Jensen had 17:19 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-1 loss to the Blues on Friday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Jan. 2 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST3:54 PM CST4:54 PM EST1:54 UAE (+1)16:54 ET19:54 BRT - Nick Jensen had 16:53 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-3 overtime loss to the Devils on Sunday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Dec. 29 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST8:54 PM CST9:54 PM EST6:54 UAE (+1)21:54 ET0:54 BRT - Jensen (COVID-19 protocols) has been activated from the COVID-19 protocol.
Analysis: Jensen has three goals, 10 points and 43 blocks in 31 games this season.
Dec. 19 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST7:59 PM CST8:59 PM EST5:59 UAE (+1)20:59 ET23:59 BRT - Nick Jensen had 16:39 of ice time in the Capitals' 3-2 loss to the Kings on Sunday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Dec. 17 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST8:41 PM CST9:41 PM EST6:41 UAE (+1)21:41 ET0:41 BRT - Nick Jensen had an assist in 19:27 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-2 win over the Jets on Friday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Jensen now has seven assists on the season.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2016-17 Det 49 4 9 13 -7 12 0 0 0 59 6.78
2017-18 Det 81 0 15 15 -8 27 0 0 0 107 0.00
2018-19 Det 60 2 13 15 1 17 0 0 0 66 3.03
2018-19 Was 20 0 5 5 3 4 0 0 0 28 0.00
2018-19 Tot 80 2 18 20 4 21 0 0 0 94 2.13
2019-20 Was 68 0 8 8 1 13 0 0 0 61 0.00
2020-21 Was 53 2 12 14 5 14 0 0 0 60 3.33
2021-22 Was 36 3 8 11 20 8 0 0 0 49 6.12
Career 367 11 70 81 15 95 0 0 0 430 2.56

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2018-19 Was 7 0 0 0 -2 2 0 0 0 6 0.00
2019-20 Was 8 0 0 0 -1 0 0 0 0 8 0.00
2020-21 Was 5 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 6 0.00
Career 20 0 0 0 -3 4 0 0 0 20 0.00