NHL

#62
Brandon Montour
G A Pts
2 6 8
Team: Buffalo Sabres Height: 6-0 Born: 4/11/1994
Position: DWeight: 189 Birthplace: Brantford, Ontario

Latest News
Dec. 5 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST9:43 PM CST10:43 PM EST7:43 UAE (+1)22:43 ET1:43 BRT - Brandon Montour had an assist in 17:01 of ice time in the Sabres' 4-3 loss to the Flames on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Montour now has six assists on the season.
Dec. 2 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST7:42 PM CST8:42 PM EST5:42 UAE (+1)20:42 ET23:42 BRT - Brandon Montour had an assist in 14:25 of ice time in the Sabres' 7-1 win over the Devils on Monday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Montour now has five assists on the season.
Nov. 30 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST7:55 PM CST8:55 PM EST5:55 UAE (+1)20:55 ET23:55 BRT - Brandon Montour had an assist in 18:17 of ice time in the Sabres' 2-1 overtime loss to the Maple Leafs on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Montour now has four assists on the season.
Nov. 29 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST4:42 PM CST5:42 PM EST2:42 UAE (+1)17:42 ET20:42 BRT - Brandon Montour had an assist in 15:43 of ice time in the Sabres' 6-4 win over the Maple Leafs on Friday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Montour now has three assists on the season.
Nov. 27 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST7:46 PM CST8:46 PM EST5:46 UAE (+1)20:46 ET23:46 BRT - Brandon Montour had 17:57 of ice time in the Sabres' 3-2 overtime loss to the Flames on Wednesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 25 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST7:42 PM CST8:42 PM EST5:42 UAE (+1)20:42 ET23:42 BRT - Brandon Montour had 18:05 of ice time in the Sabres' 5-2 loss to the Lightning on Monday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Nov. 24 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST5:43 PM CST6:43 PM EST3:43 UAE (+1)18:43 ET21:43 BRT - Brandon Montour had an assist in 11:33 of ice time in the Sabres' 5-2 win over the Panthers on Sunday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Montour now has two assists on the season.
Nov. 21 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST7:40 PM CST8:40 PM EST5:40 UAE (+1)20:40 ET23:40 BRT - Brandon Montour scored one goal in 19:42 of ice time in the Sabres' 3-2 loss to the Bruins on Thursday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Montour now has two goals on the season.
Nov. 19 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST7:40 PM CST8:40 PM EST5:40 UAE (+1)20:40 ET23:40 BRT - Brandon Montour scored one goal in 17:48 of ice time in the Sabres' 4-1 loss to the Wild on Tuesday. He took six shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Montour now has one goal on the season.
Nov. 17 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST7:40 PM CST8:40 PM EST5:40 UAE (+1)20:40 ET23:40 BRT - Brandon Montour had 19:52 of ice time in the Sabres' 4-1 loss to the Blackhawks on Sunday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Nov. 16 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST8:04 PM CST9:04 PM EST6:04 UAE (+1)21:04 ET0:04 BRT - Brandon Montour had 20:47 of ice time in the Sabres' 4-2 win over the Senators on Saturday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 14 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST8:10 PM CST9:10 PM EST6:10 UAE (+1)21:10 ET0:10 BRT - Brandon Montour had 22:42 of ice time in the Sabres' 5-4 overtime loss to the Hurricanes on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game.
Nov. 9 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST2:11 PM CST3:11 PM EST0:11 UAE (+1)15:11 ET18:11 BRT - Brandon Montour had an assist in 17:34 of ice time in the Sabres' 5-3 loss to the Lightning on Saturday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Montour now has one assist on the season.
Nov. 8 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST2:56 PM CST3:56 PM EST0:56 UAE (+1)15:56 ET18:56 BRT - Brandon Montour had 18:11 of ice time in the Sabres' 3-2 loss to the Lightning on Friday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 2 5:27 PM PT6:27 PM MT7:27 PM CT8:27 PM ET0:27 GMT8:27 5:27 PM MST6:27 PM CST7:27 PM EST4:27 UAE (+1)20:27 ET21:27 BRT - Brandon Montour had 18:57 of ice time in the Sabres' 1-0 loss to the Islanders on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Oct. 1 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST5:17 PM CST6:17 PM EST3:17 UAE (+1)19:17 ET20:17 BRT - Montour (hand) has been activated from injured reserve and will make his season debut Saturday against the Islanders.
Analysis: Montour will need a little time to get up to speed, but should rank among the Sabres' leaders in ice time once fully healthy. The defenseman had eight goals and a career-high 35 points while playing all 82 games last season, which he started with Anaheim before being traded to Buffalo.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2016-17 Anh 27 2 4 6 11 14 0 0 0 50 4.00
2017-18 Anh 80 9 23 32 16 42 5 1 5 160 5.63
2018-19 Anh 62 5 20 25 -16 40 0 0 2 126 3.97
2018-19 Buf 20 3 7 10 -4 16 1 0 0 55 5.45
2018-19 Tot 82 8 27 35 -20 56 1 0 2 181 4.42
2019-20 Buf 15 2 6 8 4 8 0 0 0 33 6.06
Career 204 21 60 81 11 120 6 1 7 424 4.95

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2016-17 Anh 17 0 7 7 12 4 0 0 0 37 0.00
2017-18 Anh 4 0 1 1 -2 6 0 0 0 14 0.00
Career 21 0 8 8 10 10 0 0 0 51 0.00