NHL

#30
Ilya Samsonov
W GAA Sv%
7 2.42 0.917
Team: Washington Capitals Height: 6-3 Born: 2/22/1997
Position: GWeight: 208 Birthplace: Magnitogorsk, Russia

Latest News
Dec. 4 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST10:42 PM CST11:42 PM EST8:42 UAE23:42 ET2:42 BRT - Ilya Samsonov stopped 22 of 23 shots in the Capitals' 3-1 win over the Kings on Wednesday. The victory pushed him to 7-2-1 on the season with a 2.42 GAA and .917 save percentage.
Nov. 30 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST7:45 PM CST8:45 PM EST5:45 UAE (+1)20:45 ET23:45 BRT - Ilya Samsonov stopped 25 of 27 shots in the Capitals' 5-2 win over the Red Wings on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 6-2-1 on the season with a 2.58 GAA and .914 save percentage.
Nov. 15 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST7:43 PM CST8:43 PM EST5:43 UAE (+1)20:43 ET23:43 BRT - Ilya Samsonov stopped 35 of 39 shots in the Capitals' 5-2 loss to the Canadiens on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 5-2-1 on the season with a 2.65 GAA and .912 save percentage.
Nov. 11 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST7:58 PM CST8:58 PM EST5:58 UAE (+1)20:58 ET23:58 BRT - Ilya Samsonov stopped 32 of 35 shots in the Capitals' 4-3 shootout loss to the Coyotes on Monday. The defeat dropped him to 5-1-1 on the season with a 2.45 GAA and .915 save percentage.
Nov. 3 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST7:47 PM CST8:47 PM EST5:47 UAE (+1)20:47 ET22:47 BRT - Ilya Samsonov stopped 25 of 27 shots in the Capitals' 4-2 win over the Flames on Sunday. The victory pushed him to 5-1-0 on the season with a 2.38 GAA and .915 save percentage.
Oct. 26 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST10:00 PM CST11:00 PM EST8:00 UAE0:00 ET1:00 BRT - Ilya Samsonov stopped 29 of 34 shots in the Capitals' 6-5 shootout win over the Canucks on Friday. The victory pushed him to 4-1-0 on the season with a 2.46 GAA and .913 save percentage.
Oct. 16 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET0:45 GMT8:45 5:45 PM MST6:45 PM CST7:45 PM EST4:45 UAE (+1)20:45 ET21:45 BRT - Ilya Samsonov stopped 29 of 32 shots in the Capitals' 4-3 win over the Maple Leafs on Wednesday. The victory pushed him to 3-1-0 on the season with a 1.84 GAA and .933 save percentage.
Oct. 14 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST4:55 PM CST5:55 PM EST2:55 UAE (+1)18:55 ET19:55 BRT - Ilya Samsonov stopped 19 of 21 shots in the Capitals' 6-3 loss to the Avalanche on Monday. The defeat dropped him to 2-1-0 on the season with a 1.43 GAA and .944 save percentage.
Oct. 12 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST8:05 PM CST9:05 PM EST6:05 UAE (+1)22:05 ET23:05 BRT - Ilya Samsonov stopped 24 of 25 shots in the Capitals' 4-1 win over the Stars on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 2-0-0 on the season with a 1.00 GAA and .961 save percentage.
Oct. 4 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST6:36 PM CST7:36 PM EST4:36 UAE (+1)20:36 ET21:36 BRT - Ilya Samsonov stopped 25 of 26 shots in the Capitals' 2-1 win over the Islanders on Friday. The victory pushed him to 1-0-0 on the season with a 1.00 GAA and .962 save percentage.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2019-20 Was 10 595 2.42 7 2 1 - 2 0 24 289 0.917
Career 10 595 2.42 7 2 1 - 2 0 24 289 0.917