NHL

#1
Casey DeSmith
W GAA Sv%
11 2.79 0.914
Team: Pittsburgh Penguins Height: 6-0 Born: 8/13/1991
Position: GWeight: 181 Birthplace: Rochester, New Hampshire

Latest News
May 4 4:42 AM PT5:42 AM MT6:42 AM CT7:42 AM ET11:42 GMT19:42 4:42 AM MST5:42 AM CST6:42 AM EST15:42 UAE7:42 ET8:42 BRT - DeSmith will undergo core surgery and will miss the rest of the Stanley Cup playoffs. Louis Domingue, who spent much of the year in the AHL, will start in goal for Pittsburgh, barring a return by starter Tristan Jarry.
Analysis: Domingue, who's spent most of this season in the minors, replaced an injured DeSmith in the second overtime of Pittsburgh's lengthy Game 1 win over the Rangers and stopped all 17 shots he faced.
May 3 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST8:58 PM CST9:58 PM EST6:58 UAE (+1)22:58 ET23:58 BRT - Casey DeSmith stopped 48 of 51 shots in the Penguins' 4-3 loss to the Rangers on Tuesday. DeSmith did not factor in the decision and remained at 0-0-0 on the season with a 2.02 GAA and .941 save percentage.
Apr. 29 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST6:48 PM CST7:48 PM EST4:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET21:48 BRT - Casey DeSmith stopped 33 of 36 shots in the Penguins' 5-3 win over the Blue Jackets on Friday. The victory pushed him to 11-6-5 on the season with a 2.79 GAA and .914 save percentage.
Apr. 26 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET0:44 GMT8:44 5:44 PM MST6:44 PM CST7:44 PM EST4:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET21:44 BRT - Casey DeSmith stopped 37 of 41 shots in the Penguins' 5-1 loss to the Oilers on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 10-6-5 on the season with a 2.78 GAA and .914 save percentage.
Apr. 23 11:14 AM PT12:14 PM MT1:14 PM CT2:14 PM ET18:14 GMT2:14 11:14 AM MST12:14 PM CST1:14 PM EST22:14 UAE14:14 ET15:14 BRT - Casey DeSmith stopped 23 of 25 shots in the Penguins' 7-2 win over the Red Wings on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 10-5-5 on the season with a 2.72 GAA and .915 save percentage.