Hamlin wins Phoenix to save title hopes

(AP Photo/Ralph Freso)

AVONDALE, Ariz. (AP) Denny Hamlin adamantly insisted `it's not over" after a critical mistake last week put the Daytona 500 winner on the verge of elimination from NASCAR's championship race.

He remained undeterred, confident in his chances to win Sunday at ISM Raceway and save his season with a victory that would give him an automatic berth into the final four.

He called his shot and delivered.

Read More...

NASCAR Schedule
Monster Energy NASCAR CupFord EcoBoost 400Nov. 1712:00 PT1:00 MT2:00 CT3:00 ET15:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 北京时间1:00 MST2:00 CST3:00 EST0:00 UAE (+1)2:00 CT21:00 CET18:00 BRT TV: NBC
XFINITYFord EcoBoost 300Nov. 1612:30 PT1:30 MT2:30 CT3:30 ET15:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 北京时间1:30 MST2:30 CST3:30 EST0:30 UAE (+1)2:30 CT21:30 CET18:30 BRT TV: NBCSN
Gander Outdoors TruckFord EcoBoost 200Nov. 155:00 PT6:00 MT7:00 CT8:00 ET20:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 北京时间6:00 MST7:00 CST8:00 EST5:00 UAE (+1)7:00 CT2:00 CET23:00 BRT TV: FS1
NASCAR Leaders: Points
RankDriverPointsWins
1 D.Hamlin 5000 6
2 K.Harvick 5000 4
3 M.Truex Jr. 5000 7
4 K.Busch 5000 4
5 J.Logano 2344 2
6 K.Larson 2321 1
7 R.Blaney 2303 1
8 B.Keselowski 2299 3
9 W.Byron 2270 0
10 C.Bowyer 2254 0
11 C.Elliott 2253 3
12 A.Bowman 2229 1
View Full Leaderboard

@STATS_Insights