Byron gives NASCAR another surprise win

(AP Photo/Wilfredo Lee)

HOMESTEAD, Fla. (AP) After years of seeing a handful of drivers - the same guys, really - dominate NASCAR's top level nearly every week, the Cup Series is experiencing a little parity to start the season.

It's a welcome sight for some. Others hope it's a fleeting moment.

William Byron was the third surprise winner through three races this season with his victory Sunday at Homestead-Miami Speedway. Byron joined Michael McDowell and Christopher Bell as unlikely winners to start this season.

Read More...

NASCAR Schedule
NASCAR CupPennzoil 400Mar. 712:30 PT1:30 MT2:30 CT3:30 ET15:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 北京时间1:30 MST2:30 CST3:30 EST0:30 UAE (+1)2:30 CT21:30 CET17:30 BRT TV: FOX
XFINITYAlsco Uniforms 300 at Las VegasMar. 61:30 PT2:30 MT3:30 CT4:30 ET16:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 北京时间2:30 MST3:30 CST4:30 EST1:30 UAE (+1)3:30 CT22:30 CET18:30 BRT TV: FS1
Gander RV & Outdoors TruckBucked Up 200Mar. 56:00 PT7:00 MT8:00 CT9:00 ET21:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 北京时间7:00 MST8:00 CST9:00 EST6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 CT3:00 CET23:00 BRT TV: FS1
Camping World Truck Leaders: Points
RankDriverPointsWins
1 B.Rhodes 100 2
2 J.Nemechek 91 0
3 S.Creed 87 0
4 C.Smith 70 0
5 M.Crafton 63 0
6 C.Hocevar 55 0
7 R.Lessard 54 0
8 C.Rohrbaugh 50 0
9 J.Sauter 47 0
10 R.Truex 45 0
View Full Leaderboard

@STATS_Insights